Board of Directors

The Board of Directors sets the strategic guidelines for Ipsen’s activities and oversees implementation. Subject to the powers expressly attributed to shareholders’ meetings, the Board considers all matters regarding the operation of the company and, through its deliberations, settles any issues arising. The Board of Directors ensures that the company’s shareholders and the general public are provided with accurate information. It ensures that the company has reliable procedures for identifying, measuring and monitoring its commitments and risks, as well as adequate financial and operational internal controls. The Board of Directors met eight times in 2014.


  • Marc de GARIDEL3


  • Henri BEAUFOUR3
  • Hervé COUFFIN1
  • Antoine FLOCHEL (Vice Chairman)
  • Mayroy SA (represented by Philippe Bonhomme)
  • Pierre MARTINET1
  • Michèle OLLIER1, 2
  • Christophe VÉROT3
  • Carol XUEREF

Secretary : Olivier JOCHEM (Company Secretary)

Independent Directors
Director appointed at the General Meeting of May 27, 2015
Directors renewed at the General Meeting of May 27, 2015

N.B. : Martha CRAWFORD is no longer a director of the Company effective May 27, 2015

Updated on 22 June 2015